Make your own free website on

Best View With 800 x 600 Resolution


 Sikh News
 Sikh Gurus
 Sikh Alphabets
 Vasakhi History

GSSB Navigation

 Gurdwara Programs
 Special Activities
 Gurdwara Committee
 Gurdwara Pictures
 Gurdwara History


 Recommend Site
 Contact Webmaster


Waheguru ji Ka Khalsa, Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh

v;ihgurU jI k; K;ls; v;ihgurU jI kI fith

Today's News


Monday, 25th February 2002

Congress wrests power in Punjab
True to expectations, the Congress has romped home with a clear majority in spite of a gallant fight put up by the Shiromani Akali Dal in one of the most fiercest and toughest battles for electoral supremacy in Punjab in the past more than three decades.
SP largest party in UP, BJP out
The BJP was today voted out of power in Uttar Pradesh in a hung verdict that saw Samajwadi Party emerging as the single largest party after the BSP put up an impressive show as the race for power narrowed down to the two regional parties.

BJP adopts wait-and-watch policy
Putting up a brave face, the BJP today decided to adopt a wait-and- watch stance keeping all options open. Prime Minister Atal Behari Vajpayee held a meeting with senior colleagues from the party and the government at his residence to take stock of the situation.

Uttaranchal goes to Cong
The Congress today stormed to power in Uttaranchal bagging 36 seats in the 70-member Assembly. The ruling BJP could win only 19 seats as the results of all 70 seats were declared this evening.

Cong ahead in Manipur
Coming from behind, the Congress was marching ahead in the 60-member Manipur Assembly, romping home in 11 seats pushing the BJP and the Federal Party of Manipur (FPM) far behind with three and seven seats, respectively.
Jaya, Modi win Assembly byelections
AIADMK chief J. Jayalalithaa and Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi were among the winners of the Assembly byelections — seven in five states — while the six Lok Sabha bypolls in as many states returned former Prime Minister H. D. Deve Gowda to Parliament besides giving a record-first win to Jyotiraditya, son of the late Congress

This Month's Headlines


You Are Visitor No.  Since 14th February 2002




Site Partners